South Central Radio
Bulletin Board

South Central Minnesota Radio

Home Page

The South Central Minnesota Regional Radio Board is one of seven joint powers organizations in the state of Minnesota empowered by the Statewide Radio Board. It is comprised of 10 counties and 2 cities.  They are; Blue Earth County, McLeod County, Brown County, Nicollet County, City of Hutchinson, Sibley County, LeSueur County, Waseca County,  City of Mankato, Watonwan County, Martin County, Faribault County.

The goal of the state’s radio boards is to facilitate interoperable communications in public safety.

The Statewide Radio Board (SRB) and Regional Radio Boards are at the center of Minnesota's interoperable communications governance structure. Reporting to each board are sub-committees and workgroups.

Regional Radio Board committees and workgroups are composed of subject-matter experts who advise the board in rulings pertaining to each committee or workgroup's particular area of expertise.

This governance structure ensures that the Regional Radio Board acts on issues with the full input of public safety and government officials across the region representative of the diverse geographies, disciplines, authorities and areas of expertise throughout the region.

This critical work is funded through member agencies dues and are eligible for state and federal grants targeting interoperable communications issues throughout the 10 disciplines encompassed in emergency management.

View South Central Radio in a larger map
Website Builder